Skip to content

Supergirl Overview Comments

September 6, 2013

‘B’ huh, I would say a lot more of a ‘C’ or ‘C-” but that is me. I have considerable problem with Clark’s continual whyning and playing nanny-nursemaid to the other heroes. In the comics (grnated I have not cared adequate to pick up a comic in practically 20-years), Clark/Superman is usually a all-natural leader for the other Super Heroes as well as the example for the others. This version spends method to considerably time complaining and pulling a ‘Doctor Phyll’ then when an individual measures up in the vacum Clark created, he does more complaining.
I do realize we’re speaking about a Television show together with the obvious limitations that brings into play. However they have been able to bring Doomsday to life is his complete glory, why not Darkside. Effectively stated.
I am still not sure what is up with the “black smoke and ghost ravens”-thing that is supposed to be Darkseid. I am not a common reader of Superman, but I’ve been reading comics for more than 20 years now. I am fairly familiar with the basics with the characters in his world. I’m also disappointed that we have not observed any Omega beams however.
The previews made it appear like Brainiac is coming back next episode, and that makes me happy. I’m still waiting for Clark to notice that the Fortress of Solitude has been rather gloomy and half the crystals it’s created of happen to be black for the final couple years. Hopefully we can see that tiny detail resolved soon (although I worry the show runners have just forgotten about it and moved on).
It’s nice to meet some like minded folks in regards to this show. I never know anyone who has stuck with this show over the years.
What is ticking me off essentially the most is how lengthy this show has drug on, and on, and on. and now, knowing it truly is the final season, they nevertheless aren’t moving speedy sufficient to cover all of the story lines they may be unveiling and as a lot as I wish they would, I just don’t see a successful spin-off coming out of this show.
Jacket was entirely gay. Nobody desires a Clark Kent/Superman for the 21st Century, we just want him.
Kara – I nevertheless do not trust her each of the way but totally admire how she unveiled herself to the public. I know she stated that is mainly because Jor EL desires but I consider she did it to take the heat off of Clark and Ollie outing themselves.
I like Ollie to death but he seriously needs to pull his head out of his own ass and let Chloe do what needs to be completed without the need of him retiring or killing himself in the method.
I was SO pissed that Clark did not basically fly. I swear I jumped off the couch and was ecstatic when I believed the moment had lastly arrived. WTF will be the pondering!?! Once again, how can we sum this up if we’re still not moving anywhere.We offer the best fendi bag for you with high quality and fine workmanship.Visit our fendi online store! Happy shopping!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

